Skillet Baked Panko Salmon

My mom and I tried some chicken breast at Costco that was done with mayo and panko crumbs and it was so good I had to try the idea out.

Skillet Baked Panko Salmon
3 salmon filets
3 tablepoons mayo (I used Hellman’s light)
1 tablespoon dijon mustard
1 tsp fresh thyme (I used one frozen cube from herbs I picked in the fall, you could use dry)
1/2 tsp pepper
squeeze lemon juice
panko crumbs (3/4 cups covered my 3 salmon pieces)

Put greased skillet in oven and pre-heat to 400’F.

Mix the mayo, mustard, and seasoning together and spread on both sides of salmon.

Pour panko into a shallow dish and press each filet into crumbs on both sides to coat well.Dinner 001

Place salmon in pre-heated pan and cook 10-12 minutes.Dinner 002

Result:  This tasted great, but I did have to extend the cooking time  to get the crumbs browned.  I think next time I’d pan fry them instead as the crust would get crispier and browner.Dinner 003

Leave a Reply

